Honor Roll of Freedom 



Instituted in 2001 in commemoration of Southeastern Legal Foundation’s 25thanniversary, the Honor Roll of Freedom Award is presented to individuals who exemplify the dedication of the Founding Fathers, who pledged their lives, their fortunes and their sacred honor in defense of freedom and the rule of law. Recipients demonstrate a willingness to persevere with dignity against tremendous adversity in the causes of individual liberty, public accountability, and the principles of constitutional governance. 

Recipients include: 

2010 - Minnesota Gov. Tim Pawlenty 

2009 - U.S. Rep. John Linder, Lord Christopher Monckton 

2008 - Mr. Joey Vento, owner of Philadelphia's Geno's Steaks and First Amendment advocate 

2006 - Georgia Gov. Sonny Perdue 

2005 - Honorable Edwin Meese III, former U.S. Attorney General, Mr. Edward Noble (Honor Roll of Freedom Award to henceforth be called the Meese-Noble Honor Roll of Freedom Award). 

2004 - U.S. Sen. Zell Miller; Lt. Col. John Joseph Meyers IV, U.S.M.C. (Bronze Star recipient, commendation medals) 

2003 – U.S. Sen. Saxby Chambliss (recipient to be given award from Ken Starr at Celebrate America™ 2003, June 13, 2003). 

2002 – The Honorable Kenneth W. Starr; U.S. House Majority Leader Tom DeLay 

2001 – U.S. Rep. Bob Barr; U.S. Rep. Lindsey Graham